”the last heaven before the real adventure begins”

13/10/11

Today is the first day of my whole trip where it has rained. What was supposed to be a 7 hr bus ride turned into a 10 hr bus ride from Chengdu to Kangding. Nevertheless I made it =D

13102011757.jpg

After being in Chengdu for so long, it felt so good getting off the bus and being in a different town. Kangding is the place where you are first exposed to the Tibetan world. Along the streets you see a few Tibetan women with holding beads with plaited hair, colourful clothes and dresses as well as men donning one shouldered robes.

14102011767.jpg

13102011764.jpg

Once I arrived, I realised that there’s a bit to explore here and wished I had more time in Western Sichuan. I dropped my bags at the Zhilam Hostel which was super nice. Owned by an American couple, the place was clean and cozy.

13102011762.jpg

Posted by Wordmobi

About peetiez

I'm 24 and from Melbourne. =D
This entry was posted in Kangding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ”the last heaven before the real adventure begins”

  1. Matthew Lam says:

    Fark it must be freezing by now. When i was in Wulumuqi last week it was already freezing just before the snow started falling. I see ice on the side of the road, i hope your all layered up.
    I really wanted to go see Tibet but didnt end up getting to go. Cant wait to see some more photos of the place =]

Leave a Reply

